Who are we?


While the FSM was launched on the 20 December 2011, its association was registered with New South Wales (NSW) Department of Fair Trading on 13 February 2012.

FSM Executive 2021

  • President: Assoc Prof Ken Harvey AM, MBBS, FRCPA, Honorary Adjunct Associate Professor, Institute for Evidence-Based Healthcare, Bond University.
  • Vice-President: Prof Paul Rolan MBBS, MD, FRACP, FFPM(UK), FFPMANZCA, Senior Consultant, Modbury Hospital, South Australia.
  • Chief Executive Officer and Secretary: Loretta Marron OAM, BSc, AssocDip(Bus), AAII, MACS.
  • Treasurer and Public Officer: Prof Hubertus Jersmann MD, PhD, Discipline of Medicine, University of Adelaide.
  • Dr Paulina Stehlik, B. Pharm (First Class Hons), Grad Cert Pharm Prac, Grad Cert Data Sci, PhD. Senior Research Fellow,  Institute for Evidence-Based Healthcare, Bond University.
  • Dr Ian Musgrave, Senior Lecturer, Medical Sciences, University of Adelaide.
  • Kurt van Ryswyk, BEng Mechanical (Hons), MEng Biomedical.


  • Emeritus Prof John Dwyer
  • Emeritus Prof Alastair MacLennan
  • Prof Marcello Costa
  • Prof Rob Morrison
  • Dr Pallave Desari
  • Dr Sue Ieraci

Work Groups Coordinators

  • Web Site: Ian Gibbins
  • Social Media (Facebook, Twitter, YouTube): Kurt Van Ryswyk
  • Pharmacy: Ian Carr
  • Regulatory Compliance and Consumer Protection: Bruce Arnold, Mal Vickers
  • Laboratory Investigation: Bruce Campbell, Mark Belkin
  • Chief Editor: Peter Arnold, OAM